Chairs Advisory Council 2019-2020

COLLEGE OF COMMUNICATION, ARCHITECTURE + THE ARTS

 

Jason Chandler
Architecture
chandler@fiu.edu
Newton D'Souza Prahbu
Interior Architecture
newton.dsouza@fiu.edu
 
Roberto Rovira
Landscape
Architecture & Environmental/
Urban Design
rovirar@fiu.edu
David Chang
Art + Art History
changd@fiu.edu
 
Karen Fuller
Music
Karen.Fuller@fiu.edu
Joel Murray
Theatre
jomurray@fiu.edu
 
Aileen Izquierdo
Communication
aileen.izquierdo@fiu.edu
Teresa Ponte
Journalism and Media
pontet@fiu.edu

 

COLLEGE OF ARTS, SCIENCES & EDUCATION

 

Steve Oberbauer
Biological Sciences
oberbaue@fiu.edu
Dean Whitman
Earth & Environment
whitmand@fiu.edu
 
Anna Luszcynska
English
luszczyn@fiu.edu
Wanda Raiford
Liberal Studies
wraiford@fiu.edu
 
Yong Cai
Chemistry &
Biochemistry
cai@fiu.edu
Laura De Carli
Math & Statistics
laura.decarli@fiu.edu
 
Paul Warren
Philosophy
paul.warren@fiu.edu
Werner Boeglin
Physics
gerstman@fiu.edu
 
Jeremy Pettit
Psychology
jpettit@fiu.edu
Yesim Darici
Center for Women's & Gender Studies
yesim.darici@fiu.edu
 
Maria Fernandez
Teaching and Learning
mfernan@fiu.edu
Benjamin Baez
Educational Policy Studies
baezb@fiu.edu
 
Douglas Robertson
Counseling, Recreation and School Psychology
drobert@fiu.edu

 

STEVEN J. GREEN SCHOOL OF INTERNATIONAL AND PUBLIC AFFAIRS

 

Cem Karayalcin
Economics
karayalc@fiu.edu
Victor Uribe
History
UribeV@fiu.edu
 
John Clark
Politics & Intl. Relations
clarkj@fiu.edu
Pascale Becel
Modern Languages
becelp@fiu.edu
 
Erik Larson
Religious Studies
erik.larson@fiu.edu
Guillermo Grenier
Global & Sociocultural Studies
grenierg@fiu.edu
 
Lisa Stolzenberg
Criminology & Criminal Justice
stolzenb@fiu.edu
Howard Frank
Public Policy & Administration
howardf@fiu.edu
 
Percy Hintzen
African & African Diaspora Studies
phintzen@fiu.edu

 

COLLEGE OF BUSINESS

 

Richard Klein
School of Accounting
rklein@fiu.edu
Karlene Cousins
Information Systems & Decision Sciences
karlene.cousins@fiu.edu
 
Shahid Hamid
Finance
hamids@fiu.edu
William Newburry
International Business
newburry@fiu.edu
 
Eli Beracha
Real Estate
eli.beracha@fiu.edu
Anthony Miyazaki
Marketing & Logistics
miyazaki@fiu.edu
 
Juan Sanchez
Global Leadership & Management
Juan.Sanchez@fiu.edu

 

COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING AND COMPUTING

 

Ranu Jung
Biomedical Engineering
rjung@fiu.edu
Jose Faria
Moss School of Construction, Infrastructure, and Sustainability
Jose.Faria@fiu.edu
 
Ton-Lo Wang
Civil & Environmental Engineering
wangt@fiu.edu
Shekhar Bhansali
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Shekhar.
Bhansali@fiu.edu
 
Sitharama S. Iyengar
Computing & Information Sciences
iyengar@fiu.edu
Arvind Agarwal
Mechanical & Materials Engineering
agarwala@fiu.edu
 
Chin-Sheng Chen
Eingineering Management
chenc@fiu.edu
Mark Weiss
SUCCEED
weiss@fiu.edu

 

CHAPLIN SCHOOL OF HOSPITALITY AND TOURISM MANAGEMENT

 

John Thomas
Faculty Chair
thomasj@fiu.edu
   

 

NICOLE WERTHEIM COLLEGE OF NURSING AND HEALTH SCIENCES

 

Lynne Richard
Occupational Therapy
lyrichar@fiu.edu
Mark Rossi
Physical Therapy
rossim@fiu.edu
 
Shawn Felton
Athletic Training
sfelton@fiu.edu
Derrick Glymph
Anesthesiology Nursing
lderrick.glymph@fiu.edu
 
Maria Olenick
Undergraduate Nursing
molenick@fiu.edu
Tatayana Maltseva
Graduate Nursing
bogopolt@fiu.edu
 
Tami Thomas
PhD Nursing Program
Tami.Thomas1@fiu.edu
Monica Hough
Communication Sciences & Disorders
mshough@fiu.edu
 
Salvatore Barbera
Health Services & Administration
sbarbera@fiu.edu
   

 

ROBERT STEMPEL COLLEGE OF PUBLIC HEALTH AND SOCIAL WORK

 

Wasim Maziak
Epidemiology
wmaziak@fiu.edu
Zoran Bursac
Biostatistics
zoran.bursac@fiu.edu
 
Elena Bastida
Health Promotion & Disease Prevention
elena.bastida@fiu.edu
Adriana Campa
Dietetics & Nutrition
campaa@fiu.edu
 
Benjamin Amick
Health Policy & Management
bamickii@fiu.edu
Kim Tieu
Environmental Health Sciences
kim.tieu@fiu.edu
 
Mary Helen Hayden
School of Social Work
haydenm@fiu.edu

 

LIBRARIES

 

Althea Silvera
Special Collections
silverav@fiu.edu
Genevieve Diamond
Access Services
diamondg@fiu.edu
 
Gricel Dominguez
Information & Research Service (BBC)
gdoming@fiu.edu
Lori Driver
Government Resources & Information
driverl@fiu.edu
 
Elana Karshmer
Information & Research Services (MMC)
Elana.karshmer@fiu.edu
Rita Cauce
Cataloging
grenierg@fiu.edu
 
Stephen Thomson Moore
Sound & Image
stepmoor@fiu.edu
Zhaohui Fu
GIS Center & Digital Collection
zhaohui.fu@fiu.edu

 

HERBERT WERTHEIM COLLEGE OF MEDICINE

 

Madhavan Nair
Immunology
nairm@fiu.edu
Robert Levine
Emergency Medicine
rlevine@fiu.edu
 
Manuel Angel Penalver
Ob/Gyn
manuel.pelnaver1@fiu.edu
Pedro Lopez
Ophthalmology
pflopez@fiu.edu
 
John Uribe
Orthopedics
jwuribe@fiu.edu
Jefry Biehler
Pediatrics
jefry.biehler1@fiu.edu
 
Daniel Castellanos
Psychiatry
dcastell@fiu.edu
Minesh Mehta
Radiation Oncology
minesh.mehta@fiu.eu
 
Ricardo Cury
Radiology
rcury@fiu.edu