Chairs Advisory Council 2021-2022

COLLEGE OF COMMUNICATION, ARCHITECTURE + THE ARTS

 

Jason Chandler
Architecture
chandler@fiu.edu
Newton D'Souza Prahbu
Interior Architecture
newton.dsouza@fiu.edu
 
Roberto Rovira
Landscape
Architecture & Environmental/
Urban Design
rovirar@fiu.edu
David Chang
Art + Art History
changd@fiu.edu
 
Karen Fuller
Music
Karen.Fuller@fiu.edu
Joel Murray
Theatre
jomurray@fiu.edu
 
Aileen Izquierdo
Communication
aileen.izquierdo@fiu.edu
Susan Jacobson
Journalism and Media
sujacobs@fiu.edu

 

COLLEGE OF ARTS, SCIENCES & EDUCATION

 

DeEtta Mills
Biological Sciences
millsd@fiu.edu
Leonard Scinto
Earth & Environment
scintol@fiu.edu
 
Anna Luszcynska
English
luszczyn@fiu.edu
Wanda Raiford
Liberal Studies
wraiford@fiu.edu
 
Yong Cai
Chemistry &
Biochemistry
cai@fiu.edu
Louis Tebou
Math & Statistics
teboul@fiu.edu
 
Paul Warren
Philosophy
paul.warren@fiu.edu
Werner Boeglin
Physics
boeglinw@fiu.edu
 
Jeremy Pettit
Psychology
jpettit@fiu.edu
Alexandra Cornelius
Center for Women's & Gender Studies
acornel@fiu.edu
 
Sarah Matthews
Teaching and Learning
samathew@fiu.edu
Daniel Saunders
Educational Policy Studies
dsaunder@fiu.edu
 
Aaron Kuntz
Counseling, Recreation and School Psychology
aakuntz@fiu.edu

 

STEVEN J. GREEN SCHOOL OF INTERNATIONAL AND PUBLIC AFFAIRS

 

Cem Karayalcin
Economics
karayalc@fiu.edu
Victor Uribe
History
UribeV@fiu.edu
 
Barry Levitt
Politics & Intl. Relations
levittb@fiu.edu
Pascale Becel
Modern Languages
becelp@fiu.edu
 
Erik Larson
Religious Studies
erik.larson@fiu.edu
Vrushali Patil
Global & Sociocultural Studies
patilv@fiu.edu
 
Lisa Stolzenberg
Criminology & Criminal Justice
stolzenb@fiu.edu
Howard Frank
Public Policy & Administration
howardf@fiu.edu
 
Valerie Patterson
African & African Diaspora Studies
patterso@fiu.edu

 

COLLEGE OF BUSINESS

 

Mark Myring
School of Accounting
mmyring@fiu.edu
Karlene Cousins
Information Systems & Decision Sciences
karlene.cousins@fiu.edu
 
Shahid Hamid
Finance
hamids@fiu.edu
William Newburry
International Business
newburry@fiu.edu
 
Eli Beracha
Real Estate
eli.beracha@fiu.edu
Anthony Miyazaki
Marketing & Logistics
miyazaki@fiu.edu
 
Ravi Gajendran
Global Leadership & Management
rgajendr@fiu.edu

 

COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING AND COMPUTING

 

Ranu Jung
Biomedical Engineering
rjung@fiu.edu
Jose Faria
Moss School of Construction, Infrastructure, and Sustainability
Jose.Faria@fiu.edu
 
Arindam Gan Chowdhury
Civil & Environmental Engineering
chowdhur@fiu.edu
Jean Andrian
Electrical & Computer Engineering
adrianj@fiu.edu
 
Jason Liu
Computing & Information Sciences
liux@fiu.edu
Arvind Agarwal
Mechanical & Materials Engineering
agarwala@fiu.edu
 
Chin-Sheng Chen
Eingineering Management
chenc@fiu.edu
Monica Cardella
SUCCEED
mcardell@fiu.edu

 

CHAPLIN SCHOOL OF HOSPITALITY AND TOURISM MANAGEMENT

 

Joseph Cilli
Hospitality and Tourism Management
cillij@fiu.edu
   

 

NICOLE WERTHEIM COLLEGE OF NURSING AND HEALTH SCIENCES

 

Lynne Richard
Occupational Therapy
lyrichar@fiu.edu
Mark Rossi
Physical Therapy
rossim@fiu.edu
 
Michele Odai
Athletic Training
odaim@fiu.edu
Jorge Valdes
Anesthesiology Nursing
jvalde@fiu.edu
 
Maria Olenick
Undergraduate Nursing
molenick@fiu.edu
Rosa Roche
Interim Chair of Graduate Nursing
rroche@fiu.edu
 
Tami Thomas
PhD Nursing Program
Tami.Thomas1@fiu.edu
Monica Hough
Communication Sciences & Disorders
mshough@fiu.edu
 
Chanadra Young-Whiting
Health Services & Administration
youngcd@fiu.edu
   

 

ROBERT STEMPEL COLLEGE OF PUBLIC HEALTH AND SOCIAL WORK

 

Mary Jo Trepka
Epidemiology
trepkam@fiu.edu
Zoran Bursac
Biostatistics
zoran.bursac@fiu.edu
 
Elena Bastida
Health Promotion & Disease Prevention
ebastida@fiu.edu
Evelyn Enrione
Dietetics & Nutrition
enrionee@fiu.edu
 
Alejandro Arrieta
Interim Chair of Health Policy & Management
alejarri@fiu.edu
Kim Tieu
Environmental Health Sciences
kim.tieu@fiu.edu
 
Mary Helen Hayden
School of Social Work
haydenm@fiu.edu

 

LIBRARIES

 

Althea Silvera
Special Collections
silverav@fiu.edu
Genevieve Diamond
Access Services
diamondg@fiu.edu
 
Gricel Dominguez
Information & Research Service (BBC)
gdoming@fiu.edu
Lori Driver
Government Resources & Information
driverl@fiu.edu
 
Elana Karshmer
Information & Research Services (MMC)
Elana.karshmer@fiu.edu
Rita Cauce
Cataloging
caucer@fiu.edu
 
Stephen Thomson Moore
Sound & Image
stepmoor@fiu.edu
Zhaohui (Jennifer) Fu
GIS Center & Digital Collection
fujen@fiu.edu
 
Jin Xiu Guo
Technical Services
jiguo@fiu.edu

 

HERBERT WERTHEIM COLLEGE OF MEDICINE

 

Madhavan Nair
Immunology
nairm@fiu.edu
Robert Levine
Emergency Medicine
rlevine@fiu.edu
 
Manuel Angel Penalver
Ob/Gyn
mapenalv@fiu.edu
Pedro Lopez
Ophthalmology
pflopez@fiu.edu
 
John Uribe
Orthopedics
jwuribe@fiu.edu
Jefry Biehler
Pediatrics
jefry.biehler1@fiu.edu
 
Daniel Castellanos
Psychiatry
dcastell@fiu.edu
Minesh Mehta
Radiation Oncology
mimehta@fiu.edu
 
Ricardo Cury
Radiology
rcury@fiu.edu
Stephen Black
Department of Cellular Biology & Pharmacology
stblack@fiu.edu
 
Frank W.J. Anderson
Humanities, Health, and Society
fwja@fiu.edu
   

 

To suggest edits or changes to this directory, please email faculty@fiu.edu