Chairs Advisory Council 2022-2023

COLLEGE OF COMMUNICATION, ARCHITECTURE + THE ARTS

 

Henry Rueda
Architecture
hruedaco@fiu.edu
Newton D'Souza Prahbu
Interior Architecture
newton.dsouza@fiu.edu
 
Roberto Rovira
Landscape
Architecture & Environmental/
Urban Design
rovirar@fiu.edu
Brian Schriner (Interim)
Art + Art History
Schriner@fiu.edu
 
Karen Fuller
Music
Karen.Fuller@fiu.edu
Joel Murray
Theatre
jomurray@fiu.edu
 
Aileen Izquierdo
Communication
aileen.izquierdo@fiu.edu
Susan Jacobson (Interim)
Journalism and Media
sujacobs@fiu.edu
 
Tori Arpad-Cotta
Art + Art History
arpadt@fiu.edu
   

 

COLLEGE OF ARTS, SCIENCES & EDUCATION

 

DeEtta Mills
Biological Sciences
millsd@fiu.edu
Leonard Scinto
Earth & Environment
scintol@fiu.edu
 
Shawn Christian
English
shawn.christian@fiu.edu
Wanda Raiford
Liberal Studies
wraiford@fiu.edu
 
Yong Cai
Chemistry &
Biochemistry
cai@fiu.edu
Louis Tebou
Math & Statistics
teboul@fiu.edu
 
Paul Warren
Philosophy
paul.warren@fiu.edu
Werner Boeglin
Physics
boeglinw@fiu.edu
 
Dana McMakin
Psychology
dmcmakin@fiu.edu
Alexandra Cornelius
Center for Women's & Gender Studies
acornel@fiu.edu
 
Sarah Matthews
Teaching and Learning
samathew@fiu.edu
Daniel Saunders
Educational Policy Studies
dsaunder@fiu.edu
 
Aaron Kuntz
Counseling, Recreation and School Psychology
aakuntz@fiu.edu

 

STEVEN J. GREEN SCHOOL OF INTERNATIONAL AND PUBLIC AFFAIRS

 

Mihaela Pintea
Economics
pinteam@fiu.edu
Bianca Premo
History
premob@fiu.edu
 
Barry Levitt
Politics & Intl. Relations
levittb@fiu.edu
Pascale Becel
Modern Languages
becelp@fiu.edu
 
Erik Larson
Religious Studies
erik.larson@fiu.edu
Vrushali Patil
Global & Sociocultural Studies
patilv@fiu.edu
 
Lisa Stolzenberg
Criminology & Criminal Justice
stolzenb@fiu.edu
Shaoming Cheng
Public Policy & Administration
scheng@fiu.edu
 
Valerie Patterson
African & African Diaspora Studies
patterso@fiu.edu

 

COLLEGE OF BUSINESS

 

Mark Myring
School of Accounting
mmyring@fiu.edu
Karlene Cousins
Information Systems & Decision Sciences
karlene.cousins@fiu.edu
 
Shahid Hamid
Finance
hamids@fiu.edu
William Newburry
International Business
newburry@fiu.edu
 
Eli Beracha
Real Estate
eli.beracha@fiu.edu
Anthony Miyazaki
Marketing & Logistics
miyazaki@fiu.edu
 
Ravi Gajendran
Global Leadership & Management
rgajendr@fiu.edu
Kimberly Taylor
Marketing and Statistics
taylork@fiu.edu

 

COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING AND COMPUTING

 

Jorge Riera Diaz
Biomedical Engineering
jrieradi@fiu.edu
Jose Faria
Moss School of Construction, Infrastructure, and Sustainability
Jose.Faria@fiu.edu
 
David Garber
Civil & Environmental Engineering
dgarber@fiu.edu
Shih-Ming Lee (Interim)
Enterprise & Logistics Engineering
leesm@fiu.edu
 
Jason Liu
Computing & Information Sciences
liux@fiu.edu
Arvind Agarwal
Mechanical & Materials Engineering
agarwala@fiu.edu
 
Chin-Sheng Chen
Engineering Management
chenc@fiu.edu
Monica Cardella
SUCCEED
mcardell@fiu.edu
 
Deidra Hodges
Electrical and Computing Engineering
dhodges@fiu.edu
   

 

CHAPLIN SCHOOL OF HOSPITALITY AND TOURISM MANAGEMENT

 

Joseph Cilli
Hospitality and Tourism Management
cillij@fiu.edu
   

 

NICOLE WERTHEIM COLLEGE OF NURSING AND HEALTH SCIENCES

 

Lynne Richard
Occupational Therapy
lyrichar@fiu.edu
Mark Rossi
Physical Therapy
rossim@fiu.edu
 
Michelle Odai
Athletic Training
odaim@fiu.edu
Jorge Valdes
Anesthesiology Nursing
jvalde@fiu.edu
 
Maria Olenick
Undergraduate Nursing
molenick@fiu.edu
Rosa Roche
Interim Chair of Graduate Nursing
rroche@fiu.edu
 
Tami Thomas
PhD Nursing Program
Tami.Thomas1@fiu.edu
Monica Hough
Communication Sciences & Disorders
mshough@fiu.edu
 
Chanadra Young-Whiting
Health Services & Administration
youngcd@fiu.edu
   

 

ROBERT STEMPEL COLLEGE OF PUBLIC HEALTH AND SOCIAL WORK

 

Mary Jo Trepka
Epidemiology
trepkam@fiu.edu
Zoran Bursac
Biostatistics
zoran.bursac@fiu.edu
 
Elena Bastida
Health Promotion & Disease Prevention
ebastida@fiu.edu
Fatma Ercanli-Huffman (Interim)
Dietetics & Nutrition
huffmanf@fiu.edu
 
Alejandro Arrieta (Interim)
Chair of Health Policy & Management
alejarri@fiu.edu
Jeremy Chambers (Interim)
Environmental Health Sciences
jwchambe@fiu.edu
 
Mary Helen Hayden
School of Social Work
haydenm@fiu.edu
Rajiv Chowdhury
Global Health
rajchowd@fiu.edu

 

LIBRARIES

 

Althea Silvera
Special Collections
silverav@fiu.edu
Genevieve Diamond
Access Services
diamondg@fiu.edu
 
Gricel Dominguez
Information & Research Service (BBC)
gdoming@fiu.edu
Lori Driver
Government Resources & Information
driverl@fiu.edu
 
Elana Karshmer
Information & Research Services (MMC)
Elana.karshmer@fiu.edu
Rita Cauce
Cataloging
caucer@fiu.edu
 
Stephen Thomson Moore
Sound & Image
stepmoor@fiu.edu
Zhaohui (Jennifer) Fu
GIS Center & Digital Collection
fujen@fiu.edu
 
Jin Xiu Guo
Technical Services
jiguo@fiu.edu

 

HERBERT WERTHEIM COLLEGE OF MEDICINE

 

Madhavan Nair
Immunology
nairm@fiu.edu
Robert Levine
Emergency Medicine
rlevine@fiu.edu
 
Manuel Angel Penalver
Ob/Gyn
mapenalv@fiu.edu
Pedro Lopez
Ophthalmology
pflopez@fiu.edu
 
John Uribe
Orthopedics
jwuribe@fiu.edu
Jefry Biehler
Pediatrics
jefry.biehler1@fiu.edu
 
Daniel Castellanos
Psychiatry
dcastell@fiu.edu
Minesh Mehta
Radiation Oncology
mimehta@fiu.edu
 
Ricardo Cury
Radiology
rcury@fiu.edu
Stephen Black
Department of Cellular Biology & Pharmacology
stblack@fiu.edu
 
Frank W.J. Anderson
Humanities, Health, and Society
fwja@fiu.edu
Alan M. Nieder
Urology
 
S. Howard Wittels
Anesthesiology
Martin Neal Zaiac
Dermatology
 
Alexander Agoulnik
Human and Molecular Genetics
Barry T. Katzen
Interventional Radiology
 
Robert Poppiti
Pathology
Michael J. Zinner
Surgery
 
Amalia Landa Galindez
Translational Medicine
   

 

To suggest edits or changes to this directory, please email faculty@fiu.edu